Alma Mater

The optics college at the University of Arizona used one of my photos on the top of their academics page: http://www.optics.arizona.edu/academics/ Now the entire world is subjected to my awful handwriting.

The photo above was the one they used.  This photo has proven to be pretty popular as it’s been used on several non-photo blogs as well.  It’s funny to me that this shot I took while messing around with my camera when I should have been studying has turned out to be so successful.  I still managed an “A” in the optics class, but taking photos was never part of the curriculum.  It probably should have been, since the lesson on f-stops was a breeze after already putting it in practice with my camera.  The rest of the class was not a breeze, but I enjoyed learning the material.  Sometimes I look back and miss being in school, but I don’t miss finals time one bit.

One thought on “Alma Mater

Leave a comment